A BOX OF DELIGHTS.

Saturday is definitely a Strictly night , https://youtu.be/strictly

This show just has everything, music, amazing lighting effects, colour and beautiful costumes.  All the characters; the wicked witch, Craig Revel-Horwood, the demanding father-figure, Len Goodman, the foolish extravagant clown Bruno Tallioni and the beautiful svelte fairy godmother Darcy Bussell who soothes every hurt and two beautiful narrators who steer us through the story . And the beautiful athletic chorus who amaze us with their vigorous, funny, dramatic dancing and we can stare at these lovely young people and maybe fall in love with one or two of them.  I shan’t tell you my favourites I’m sure you have your own.  In my mind’s eye I can see myself wearing a gorgeous gown, my hair piled high, my arms making graceful movements and my toes flicking and kicking in time to the music and in the arms of my handsome partner.  Who needs a chemical stimulant with a spell-binding show like this.

*****

2 thoughts on “A BOX OF DELIGHTS.

Leave a Reply

